Technology Committee

What We Do

Technology is increasingly significant in supporting instruction and providing for efficient district operations. 

The committee meets to review the technology used in our schools, identify opportunities for improvement, and plan for meeting future needs and challenges.

Items covered include, but are not limited to, the acquisition, maintenance, training, and use of:

  • Audio-visual systems
  • Bell and paging systems
  • Compliance (CIPA, COPPA, FERPA, PPRA, SOPPA)
  • Computers - Chromebooks, desktops, iPads, laptops, servers, tablets
  • Copiers
  • Cybersecurity - firewalls, network policies and practices, software
  • Digital curriculum
  • Door access control system
  • Email and messaging
  • Fire and intrusion alarm systems
  • Internet access
  • Inventory and asset-tracking systems
  • Library system
  • Network connectivity - wired and wireless
  • Parent/Guardian and staff notification systems
  • Phone and FAX systems
  • Printers - staff and student-shared
  • Projectors and interactive displays
  • Two-way radio systems
  • Security cameras - bus and facilities
  • Software licensing - local and hosted platforms
  • Student information system
  • Website and social media accounts

Next Meeting - 00-00-0000

Committee Members

Michael Smith, Technology Director - President

Kelle S. Bunch, Superintendent - Secretary

Kayla Derhake, Board Member / Parent

Jody Obert, Grade School Principal / Parent

Kimberly Harrison, JH/HS Principal

Melissa Edgar, Grade School teacher / Parent

Stephanie Hodgson, Junior High teacher / Parent

Tennille Gimm,  RTI Coordinator

Kobi Blair, Grade School teacher / Parent


We are looking for members of the public to serve on this committee. Please let us know if you would like more information by contacting us.